let’s do something about this

Look.Let’s be honest. I am getting very minimalistic with my producing.

I did a little thing on my work today, just to count it as "done something today too". Do I need to change that and get the shit done. Or relax, enjoy the ride and when feeling good about doing it, achieving a great chunk on it.

The phase I’m on right now in my project is making the audio, for my animated video. I want to tell a story about impressionism, and because people relate to stories more than anything (Noah Kagan selling his car), I want to make my youtube video as a story.

Why am I blocking on making the audio? I think that part of it is that I’ve never done something like that before. Hearing my voice telling a story is weird, although I must admit less weird than I expected.

Also, I want to be in total quiet, far from people that "might hear me", as it somewhat makes me feel insecure. I had the excuse of low quality mic. Now I have a better quality microphone, so I check that off.

What else is blocking from making an audio story of the impressionists? Well I felt that my script on Word has become more and more literary, and gets away from being a conversation.

Maybe I should just try recording the story without reading anything, just from the top of my head. With some bullet points. I’m sure Tim Ferriss does that when he presents his podcasts and record his ads.

Also, I feel I’m in a transition, I want to move from the red room where I work right now to a more isolated room downstairs. The noise and the presence of my sister doesn’t make me comfortable.

That’s pretty much it. Other than that I spent 10 hours numbing my mind from thinking about the above by playing video game.

To simply put it.

Also, the chocolate cakes during the day are not helping. And willpower will not help during the day.

Let’s remain positive. Let’s drip tomorrow and do something about this.

Leave a Reply

