Solid long-term art project ready to rock n’ roll

"If you were millionaire would you do what you want to do?" Interesting questing huh?

When you say you "want" to do something. Ask yourself the above question and see if you are doing it for material or immaterial reasons.

Just a random thought I had.

I read, once more. And found a different approach where I’m addressing the globe. Yes the world is my customer and I’m selling….drum rolls…information!

No inventory, no deadlines. Adsense. It has a good potential in the future. It’s a lot of front loading work as growing traffic is the main objective. Anything that will grow your traffic on the LONG-TERM is worthwhile.

I like this approach not only for its intangible product but also for it’s low competition because very few wannabes that want to make money fast won’t get the patience to do it.

I believe I have the ability to think long term. Build habits overtime. Do the work, with discipline and passively work toward my goal. I know I have this capacity. I have cultivated that over the last year and a half.

I learned how the world looks completely different, if not opposite, when you think short-term vs. long-term.

I chose a subject that I’m interested in learning about. Art, art movement, business of art, contemporary art, art understanding. I can see myself researching these topics for an extensive understanding and report that in structured essays, diagrams, chronological charts…

Even if this approach from RankXL doesn’t work (although I doubt it), I won’t feel I have wasted 3 months. Yes that’s the timeline. I have my "prima di primavera" objective still set. And I’m ready to rock n’ roll.

I’m such in an excitement that I’m thinking "ok, I need to sleep and get those 6-7 hours of sleep done, so I can continue this tomorrow morning." It’s amazing!

All the components of the project look solid to me. More solid than any project I’ve gone through during the last year and half.

Leave a Reply

